THE INTERNATIONAL RULINGS 2010
applicable to the LAWS OF GOLF CROQUET
LAW 5

5.1 A game starts when a player strikes or attempts to strike a ball with the
intention of starting the game.

5.2 Balls are outside agencies until they are played into the game in
accordance with law 5. If it is noticed that a wrong ball has been played
before all four balls have been played into the game, the game reverts to its
state after the last turn played correctly in sequence.

5.3 If the striker commits a non-striking fault before the ball is played in one
of the first four turns of the game, the ball remains an outside agency until it
is played from the starting area in a later turn.

5.4 If the striker commits a striking fault in one of the first four turns, the
ball has been played into the game irrespective of whether the opponent
chooses to leave it where it stopped or to have it replaced in the position it
occupied in the starting area before the fault was committed.

LAW 6

6.1 If a player whilst preparing to strike a ball, makes accidental contact
with another ball, not the striker’s ball, and before making contact with the
ball he intends to strike, the accidental contact is a non-striking fault and not
the playing of a wrong ball.

LAW 8

8.1 If a player acts on incorrect information given by the opponent and it is
discovered before that player plays the same ball again, the player shall
have the choice of a replay or allowing the play to stand, including any
points scored in order.

LAWY

9.1 When two sides play simultaneously or nearly simultaneously, so that
two balls are in motion at the same time, the striker is deemed to have
played first irrespective of the actual order in which the two strokes were
played and the other side commits a non-striking fault If the commission of
the fault affects the outcome of the striker’s play, the striker may choose to

have all balls affected by the fault replaced in the positions they occupied
before either stroke was played and to replay the turn. If the striker’s ball
runs a hoop in order or causes another ball so to do after being affected by
the fault, the striker may choose to waive the fault and score the point and,
in that case, the other side does not lose its next turn.

9.2 When both players of a side play simultaneously or nearly
simultaneously so that two balls are in motion at the same time the striker’s
play stands and the partner has committed a non striking fault. No replay is
permitted.

9.3 Scoring clips, whether on the ground or on a hoop, are outside agencies
(Law 9(d)). As such they should be removed before a stroke is played if the
ball is likely to hit the clip. If the clip is not removed and the ball does hit it
then the ball stays where it has stopped, there is no replay, and no point is
scored in that turn.

If a clip which is dropped after the striker has played, is hit by a moving ball
then Rule 9(f) applies.

If an outside agency, other than a scoring clip, is in place before a stroke is
played, and the outside agency is hit by a moving ball, then Rule 9(f) does
not apply. The opponent has the choice of leaving the moving ball where it
stopped or of placing it where the opponent felt it would have stopped if
there had been no interference. In particular no replay is permitted.

LAW 10

10.1 The exemption under Law 10(b)(2) shall not apply to a ball whose
owner misses a turn in that position because of a non-striking fault.

10.2 The exemption under Law 10(b)(3) does not result from a ball being
played away from an opponent ball with which it was in contact

10.3 Reference to the play of the owner of an offside ball in Rule 10(c)(2),
includes play by the partner in a doubles game and play of either of the
owner's balls in a singles game.

LAW 15

15.1 A referee should only intervene under Law 15(b)(4)(iii) if he is
personally watching the game and is able to stop play immediately after the
stroke in which a hoop is incorrectly run.

THE INTERNATIONAL RULINGS 2010
applicable to the LAWS OF GOLF CROQUET
LAW S5

5.1 A game starts when a player strikes or attempts to strike a ball with the
intention of starting the game.

5.2 Balls are outside agencies until they are played into the game in
accordance with law 5. If it is noticed that a wrong ball has been played
before all four balls have been played into the game, the game reverts to its
state after the last turn played correctly in sequence.

5.3 If the striker commits a non-striking fault before the ball is played in one
of the first four turns of the game, the ball remains an outside agency until it
is played from the starting area in a later turn.

5.4 If the striker commits a striking fault in one of the first four turns, the
ball has been played into the game irrespective of whether the opponent
chooses to leave it where it stopped or to have it replaced in the position it
occupied in the starting area before the fault was committed.

LAW 6

6.1 If a player whilst preparing to strike a ball, makes accidental contact
with another ball, not the striker’s ball, and before making contact with the
ball he intends to strike, the accidental contact is a non-striking fault and not
the playing of a wrong ball.

LAW S

8.1 If a player acts on incorrect information given by the opponent and it is
discovered before that player plays the same ball again, the player shall
have the choice of a replay or allowing the play to stand, including any
points scored in order.

LAWY

9.1 When two sides play simultaneously or nearly simultaneously, so that
two balls are in motion at the same time, the striker is deemed to have
played first irrespective of the actual order in which the two strokes were
played and the other side commits a non-striking fault If the commission of
the fault affects the outcome of the striker’s play, the striker may choose to

have all balls affected by the fault replaced in the positions they occupied
before either stroke was played and to replay the turn. If the striker’s ball
runs a hoop in order or causes another ball so to do after being affected by
the fault, the striker may choose to waive the fault and score the point and,
in that case, the other side does not lose its next turn.

9.2 When both players of a side play simultaneously or nearly
simultaneously so that two balls are in motion at the same time the striker’s
play stands and the partner has committed a non striking fault. No replay is
permitted.

9.3 Scoring clips, whether on the ground or on a hoop, are outside agencies
(Law 9(d)). As such they should be removed before a stroke is played if the
ball is likely to hit the clip. If the clip is not removed and the ball does hit it
then the ball stays where it has stopped, there is no replay, and no point is
scored in that turn.

If a clip which is dropped after the striker has played, is hit by a moving ball
then Rule 9(f) applies.

If an outside agency, other than a scoring clip, is in place before a stroke is
played, and the outside agency is hit by a moving ball, then Rule 9(f) does
not apply. The opponent has the choice of leaving the moving ball where it
stopped or of placing it where the opponent felt it would have stopped if
there had been no interference. In particular no replay is permitted.

LAW 10

10.1 The exemption under Law 10(b)(2) shall not apply to a ball whose
owner misses a turn in that position because of a non-striking fault.

10.2 The exemption under Law 10(b)(3) does not result from a ball being
played away from an opponent ball with which it was in contact

10.3 Reference to the play of the owner of an offside ball in Rule 10(c)(2),
includes play by the partner in a doubles game and play of either of the
owner's balls in a singles game.

LAW 15

15.1 A referee should only intervene under Law 15(b)(4)(iii) if he is
personally watching the game and is able to stop play immediately after the
stroke in which a hoop is incorrectly run.




